Flying to Maldives

There are about 25 airlines flying directly to Maldives on a regular basis, plus many more that open seasonal routes. To make your life easy in booking your flight to the Maldives, we’ve listed below their websites for quicker access.

We definitely recommend that you to get in contact with our team here before booking the flight as we receive special promotions from airlines

Otherwise, if you want to do it yourself and you don’t find any direct flight to the Maldives, then, depending on where you are, we recommend you to look for a hub city like London in Europe, Kuala Lumpur in Asia, or Dubai in the Middle East.


Emirates - www.emirates.com
China Southern - www.csair.com
Mihin Lanka - www.mihinlanka.com
British Airways - www.britishairways.com
Etihad Airways - www.etihadairways.com
Air Berlin - www.airberlin.com
Swiss - www.swiss.com
Maldivian - www.maldivian.aero
Meridiana - www.meridiana.it
Transaero Airlines - www.transaero.com
Aeroflot - www.aeroflot.ru
Condor - www.condor.com
Singapore Airlines - www.singaporeair.com
China Eastern - www.flychinaeastern.com
Hainan Airlines - www.global.hnair.com
Qatar Airways - www.qatarairways.com
Air India - www.airindia.in
Thomson Flights - www.flights.thomson.co.uk
SriLankan Airlines - www.srilankan.com
Oman Air - www.omanair.com
TUIfly - www.tuifly.com
Malaysia Airlines - www.malaysiaairlines.com
Bangkok Airways - www.bangkokair.com
Czech Airlines - www.czechairlines.com

If you bought a surf trip to Central Atolls or South Atolls, most likely you will be flying in a domestic flight to one of these atolls, operated by Maldivian. These domestic flights are already included in Surfinn packs!

Anyway, here goes the list of all Maldivian domestic airports:
  • Hanimaadhoo (Haa Dhaalu Atoll)
  • Kadhdhoo (Laamu Atoll)
  • Kaadedhdhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu Atoll)
  • Gan (Addu Atoll)
  • Fuvamulah (Gnaviyani Atoll)


If you need more information in how to fly to the Maldives please visit the Male’s airport website.